Another Update

never-quit

Third week of January. After religiously going to the gym, abstaining from rice, and thinking all healthy I gained one kilo and increased my body fat percentage by more than 3%.

What is wrong in this world?

After getting over the shock when my personal trainer delivered me the news, I was informed that cutting back on my carbo turned out to be big mistake. I was given the reasoning that the body panicked and decided to slow down its metabolism since it is not getting its usual supply of rice which is needed for energy. I don’t know how true it is as I was not paying that close attention in Bio before but I think I read that somewhere too. So, the result? After painstakingly avoiding rice and logging my food consumption, I reverted. I went back to my old eating habits less the coke. Ok, the plan of drinking 4 cans/bottles of cola a month was a little too much. Or maybe not. I was winning over the challenge up until I was faced by chips and McDonald’s which won’t taste the same without that fuzzy drink. I drank more than 4. I stopped counting after that, actually. I intentionally repressed how many cans of cola I drank. I was rationalizing that some of them were Coke Zero anyway with no calories. I don’t know how will that figure.

Now, I am still on the fatty side. If I will be honest, I have to say I think I became fatter. I can feel my belly juggling when I am in the treadmill. My clothes are exceptionally tighter. People have been commenting that they are noticing the difference, the BIG difference.

But I am keeping positive about all these things. My efforts of going to the gym and attending that Zumba class, even if I look like an uncoordinated toad trying to follow the extremely great teacher, will all pay off. I have no choice but to hope and believe.

It is still too early to quit. We’re only on our 6th week of the year, anyway.

46 more to go.

No stopping.

 

Source: Image

Leave a Reply

